Geschichte

Von der kleinen Glaswerkstatt zu einem der namhaftesten künstlerischen Glasstudios weltweit

Den Grundstein für die heutige Glasmanufaktur Borowski für mundgeblasenes und handgefertigtes Glas legte Stanislaw Borowski (geboren 1944 im französischen Moutiers) bereits vor über 40 Jahren. Zunächst ist es eine Garage, in der er seine ganz eigenen Vorstellungen umsetzt: Fast vergessene Gravurtechniken auf Überfangglas, selbst gebaute Werkzeuge, neue Bildwelten – Stanislaw Borowski weiß, was er will, und seine außergewöhnlichen Gravuren und Skulpturen finden schnell internationale Aufmerksamkeit. Es folgen Ausstellungen in Deutschland – Kassel, Hamburg, Düsseldorf – sowie in den USA, den Niederlanden und in Japan.

1990 gründete er gemeinsam mit seinen zwei ältesten Söhnen Pawel und Wiktor Borowski das Glasstudio Borowski, seit 1993 übernehmen die beiden ältesten Söhne die Geschäftsführung. Pawel Borowski leitet das Künstleratelier und die Glasmanufaktur, Wiktor Borowski führt den Vertrieb, die Logistik und das Management des Glasstudios Borowski.

In der heutigen Glasmanufaktur für mundgeblasenes und handgefertigtes Glas kann mit fast allen bekannten Techniken der Kalt- und Heißglasbearbeitung gearbeitet werden – das ist weltweit einzigartig und ermöglicht den Künstlern, anspruchsvolle Visionen und immer neue, experimentelle Ideen zu realisieren.

Viele der Meisterwerke von Stanislaw, Pawel und dem jüngsten der drei Brüder, Stani Jan Borowski, stehen heute in namhaften Galerien, Sammlungen und Museen, z.B. im Corning Museum of Glass in New York, dem wohl wichtigsten Glasmuseum der Welt. Die farbenfrohen Borowski-Kollektionen sind weltweit in ausgesuchten, exklusiven Geschäften und in den eigenen Borowski-Galerien zu finden.

 

Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Freude und Vergnügen auf der Reise durch unsere Kollektionen!

The Story

From a small glass workshop to one of the most renowned artistic glass studios in the world

Stanislaw Borowski (born in 1944 in Moutiers, France) laid the foundation for today’s Borowski Glass Manufacture for hand blown and hand crafted glass. Initially he created his own special ideas in a garage. Using almost forgotten techniques for engraving on cameo glass, self-made tools and new art concepts, Stanislaw Borowski knew just what he wanted, and his extraordinary engravings and sculptures soon received international acclaim. This led to exhibitions in Germany – Kassel, Hamburg, Düsseldorf, – as well as in the USA, the Netherlands and Japan.

In 1990, together with his two eldest sons, Pawel and Wiktor, he founded the Glasstudio Borowski, and since 1993 these two sons have taken over the management.
Pawel Borowski runs the artists’ studio and the glass manufacture, while Wiktor Borowski is in charge of the management of the Glasstudio Borowski.

For today’s glass manufacture for hand blown and hand crafted glass almost all known techniques for hot and cold glass processing can be used. This is unique in the world and enables the artists to realise challenging visions and constant new, experimental ideas.

Today many of the masterpieces created by Stanislaw, Pawel and the youngest of the three brothers, Stani Jan Borowski, can be seen in renowned galleries, collections and museums – for example the Corning Museum of Glass in New York, certainly the most important Glass Museum in the world. The colourful and vivid Borowski collections can be found worldwide in select, exclusive shops and in the Borowski galleries themselves.

 

We wish you great joy and pleasure on your journey through our collections!

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close